top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshton <3

What's YOUR Reading Goal?

Updated: Feb 5, 2019


With December fast approaching and New Year’s resolutions right around the corner, I am beginning to reflect on the past year and preparing for the next.


One thing that caught my eye on my blog idea list was reading goals. This past year (or thus far since we still have two months) I have only read 27 books. [working on number 28] That is a sad number for me. I used to be an avid reader and pushed myself to read more and more.


I wanted this year to be different back in January. I set the goal of 30 books. A few years ago I would have reached that back in May or June. This year I am scraping to just barely make it. *tisk, tisk* It’s shameful.

However, I did have my final semester at Miami and graduated back in May. BUT, that is no excuse I can use… because when I graduated I didn’t take to reading. I was lazy and watched Netflix or tv all day. *shamefully puts head down*


Therefore, going into the new year I have decided to reach the goal of 52 books in a year. I am going to go ahead and start the habit of reading an hour before going to bed. I am excited to begin the year doing a Reading Challenge “The Golden Trio” put forth by The Harry Potter and The Order of the Planners Facebook group. [for information on this comment below]



MY READING GOAL this year is 52 books!

What is your reading goal this year?

Let me know in the comments!!


 

Happy Thanksgiving Y'all!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page