top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshton <3

Top Five Favorite Literary Government Systems



Many of you know… I live in the US; and JULY 4th is kind of a big deal around here!

As it is America’s birthday!

It is the day that we won our Independence from Great Britain!

It is a day that gets celebrated with FIREWORKS, cookouts, family and friends!

However it is also a day that makes me think about the Government! Which also leads me to think about other government systems!


 

Therefore, I would like to share with you a few of my favorite literary government systems:


1. My ultimate favorite government system is the Ministry of Magic!

As you guys know.. HARRY POTTER is my All-time favorite book! But that is not the reason the M. of M. is my favorite government! They have different branches of government and many rules and regulations to give creatures of all size and stature equal opportunities! && Guys there’s MAGIC!!


2. The Selection series by Kiera Cass

The Royal Family of Illea, rules over a caste based society. You know me I am sucker for princesses and fairytales! Especially if that princess is from a lower part of society and comes up to fight for lower caste!


3. Mortal Instruments government the Clave!

Trying to make things right, but allowing other “breeds” to become a part of the civilized world! But also fighting evil and trying to keep peace with all worlds!


4. SOOOO not technically a government but, I LOVE PERCY JACKSON! And I love how the camp serves as an unofficial government among the demi-gods!


5. The Wunderous Society in the book NEVERMOOR: the Trials of Morrigan Crow!

This book has literally swept into my heart and stolen part of it from Percy and Harry! But the society is run by a government of council members who are working tirelessly to keep the citizens of Nevermoor safe!


 

blog author
XOXO Ashton

Well that’s all for now y’all I hope you enjoyed!

Let me know what your favorite government system is in the comments below!! <3

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page