top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshton <3

Top 5 Space Books


Summer Reading is in full swing! We have already had kids bring in their summer reading logs to turn in for level one! I am beyond proud of our kiddos they have been doing GREAT! Our First TEEN craft is on Tuesday next week and I am so excited!!!


However, since Space is on my mind I have been thinking about books that correspond!


 

1. Space Boys series by Stephen McCranie

There are three boys in the series now. The main character sounds just like me. "Everyone has a flavor. Her mum is mint-sharp and bright. Her Dad is like hot chocolate - Sweet and full of gentle warmth." She is a girl living in space and learns to find herself on one of the many colonies. This story is written as a graphic novel!


2. The Center of the Universe by Ria Voros

Grace and her mom have always been in different "orbits", but will they find a way to work together? Find out in this epic tale about a mother and a daughter!


3. See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng

I haven't read this one yet, but I have it on my list of books to read this month! I am really excited about it!


4. The Secret of the Great Red Spot by Leonardo Ramirez

This one is also on my list to read for this month! This book is the first in a series called: The Jupiter Chronicles and has three books in the series


5. Leo Gray and Lunar Eclipse by K.J. Kruk

This book has 300 pages and was published this year back in March! I am excited to read this book with the kiddos this summer!


A few others that I fell in love with about space are:

Astronaut Handbook by Meghan Mccarthy

See Inside Space by Katie Daynes

George and the Big Bang by Lucy Hawking

Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle

George's Secret Key to the Universe by Lucy Hawking

Sal and Gaby Break the Universe by Carlos Hernandez



Blog Author
Miss. Ashton XOXO

3 views0 comments
bottom of page