top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshton <3

Top 5 Summer Reads


As summer is fast approaching I wanted to let you know the five books I am looking forward to reading the most!


1. The Tyrant's Tomb by Rick Riordan

Anyone who knows me, knows that I am a die-hard Riordan Fan! I fell in love with his first series "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" only four summers ago. Ever since, I have read everything he has published and I am always ANXIOUSLY awaiting his next book.


2. Ghosts of the Shadow Market by Cassandra Clare

I just recently got into the Clare frenzy! I started with her Mortal Instrument series, I loved the characters! I then started watching the CW tv series, Shadowhunters!


3. Capturing the Devil by Kerri Maniscalco

This is the fourth installment of the "Stalking Jack the Ripper" series. As many of you know, I am a Young Adult/Juvenile librarian and this is one of the series I just added to our collection! I am in love!


4. A Treason of Thorns by Laura E. Weymouth

This is a new read for me. I heard about it in one of my book groups and now I am anxiously waiting its arrival in September!


5. Sophia, Princess among Beasts by James Patterson

This book is another book that I was turned onto from a book club! I have read a few Patterson books, but never one of his Young Adult books. So this is a new for me and should be interesting!


 

Let me know in the comments below below which books you are anxiously waiting for this summer!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page