top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshton <3

GOALS, GOALS, & MORE GOALS

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

Being a new blogger, to a new type of forum, is always a challenge. Being a new blogger who has a tendency to not be so consistent in writing, is a bad idea one might think... however, I took the leap and I have started a blog.

If you’re like me and sometimes your brain is a little spacey or your mind is so full of amazing things, that it just makes sense to write things down and have someone (or many someone’s) hold you accountable, then do it!

Who cares if that knocks you off the “perfectly perfect” pyramid… it’s all about HOW you succeed, not just that you do succeed.

*it’s all about the journey*

So Onward and Upward…


This month MY goals are:


1. Be Consistent

I am not going to lie. I had started a blog before… it lasted a measly 2 months. I wasn’t being consistent in posting… I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to write about… I couldn’t pick a topic or a theme I liked… I had absolutely no drive to make it happen. [*she said in her most obnoxious Hermione Granger voice*]

Therefore, I decide that with this blog things would be different. Before I even published my blog, I started out with a set of goals. Requirements I had for this blog ( I also wrote everything down so that when making new posts everything looked uniformed and not Willy Wonka.) Requirements like, fonts I was fond of or pictures that spoke to me of post ideas. Requirements such as, when I will post things, what I will post [a schedule of sorts], how I want those post to look, how often I will post, etc.. I even started making pages in my bullet journal to track these things. *side note* I began breaking my bullet journal down. From 12 months to 6 months. And began adding a section for blog pages, Bookstagram pages, monthly trackers, & things to come. *Yay! side-note over*




2. Try a New exercise challenge

Each month I decide on a new exercise challenge. A 30-day challenge. Last month was a squat challenge. This month I am doing a walking challenge. I will walk 3x a week with my mom, and we will increase our time walked by 5 minute intervals.


3. Read 1-2 Hours every day

I have a set alarm on my phone at 9PM [one hour before the time I head to bed] the other hour is me trying to wiggle it in somewhere in the middle of the day. Whether that’s 30 minutes with my lunch break, or 15 minutes waiting on my little duckling to get her butt out the door, etc.




4. Build my Bookstagram- 100 followers

To do this is going to be a bit more tricky. However I am game for the goal. To achieve this I am going to make sure I out up 2-3 new posts each week. Make sure you follow me @ash_tonofbooks on Instagram to make sure you aren’t missing any of the cool new books.


5. Write 30 minutes every day

This goal is going to be the most tricky goal of all. [However, I am beginning NaNo this month… so maybe not] As I am beginning my first novel I want to encourage myself to write a little each day. So I have 30 minutes set aside at 8 (whether that’s AM or PM according to when I work) Wish me luck!


Events This Month:

1. My Birthday

2. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them: The Crimes of Grindlewaldmovie release… *EEEEEEKKKKK Fangirl scream*

3. Thanksgiving


To-Do List:

1. 30 before 30 post – for my birthday!

2. Thanksgiving traditions & reflection Post

3. Book Review post

4. 8 new “ash_Tonofbooks” posts

5. Go through seasonal clothes

6. Plan a turkey day activity

7. Watch all my fall festive movies



What are your monthly goals or to-do’s?



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page